About Miss Indiana

Established in 1927, the Miss Indiana Pageant is the official state preliminary to the Miss America and Miss America’s Outstanding Teen Pageants.

Mailing Address

Miss Indiana Scholarship Pageant
PO Box 40775
Indianapolis, IN 46240

Contact Us

15 + 9 =

Board of Directors

Aren Straiger, Executive Director
Craig Munk, Executive Producer
Breanne Tisch, Vice President
Michael Nash, Secretary
Steve Straiger, Treasurer
Marietta Hite, Business Manager and Miss IN’s Outstanding Teen Co-Director
Karen Munk, Miss IN’s Outstanding Teen Producer
Terry Iden, Field Director, Judges Chair, Historian
Barbara Helm, Field Director, Teen Judges Chair
Karen Keck, Ticket Chair
Sara Church, Alumni Chair, CMN Chair
Coleen Bartel, Hostess Chair
Marni Lemons, PR/Social Media Chair
Tony Shull, Attorney, Scholarship Chair
Frank Ricketts, Board Member
Alison Shull, Board Member

We are proud to honor individuals in the Miss Indiana family who continually display exceptional service to the Miss America program. Beginning in 2015, the Academy of Honor will recognize volunteers in the Miss Indiana Organization at both the State and Local level for their outstanding dedication. If you would like to make a nomination. click here.

2015 Inductees

Craig and Karen Munk

2016 Inductees

Marietta Hite
Jan Mertl

2017 Inductee

James Robbins