Our Forever Miss Indianas

Year Name Hometown Local Title Talent Results at Nationals
2016 Brianna DeCamp Kendallville Miss Limberlost Tap Dance  
2015 Morgan Jackson Brownstown Miss Harvest Homecoming Lyrical Dance  
2014 Audra Casterline Fishers Miss Hoosier Heartland Vocal Non-Finalist Talent Winner
2013 Terrin Thomas Auburn Miss Indiana University Vocal  
2012 MerrieBeth Cox Roselle, IL Miss Duneland Baton Twirling Top 12 Semi-Finalist
2011 Jackie Jerlecki Goshen Miss Duneland Vocal  
2010 Gabrielle Reed Bloomington Miss Southern Heartland Vocal  
2009 Nicole Pollard Lafayette Miss Duneland Broadway Vocal Top 15 Semi-Finalist
2008 Megan Meadors Auburn Miss Pride of Indiana Vocal  
Katie Stam Seymour Miss Duneland Vocal Miss America 2009
2007 Nicole Rash Plymouth Miss Ball State University Vocal First Runner Up
2006 Betsy Uschkrat Bloomington Miss Indiana University Classical Vocal Finalist Quality of Life Award
2005 Susan Guilkey Noblesville Miss North Central Vocal  
2004 Sarah Wiley Carmel Miss Wabash Valley Vocal  
2003 Bryn Chapman Indianapolis Miss South Central Vocal Top 10 at Miss America
2002 Tangra Riggle West Lafayette Miss North Central Vocal Top 15 at Miss America
Preliminary Talent Award
2001 Allison Hatcher Evansville Miss North Central Classical Piano Top 20 at Miss America
2000 Betsy Bobel Peru Miss Duneland Gymnastics  
1999 Kelly Lloyd Indianapolis Miss North Central Jazz Dance Albert A. Marks Jr. Interview Award
1998 Julianne Hackney Vincennes Miss Northwest Territory Vocal Top Ten Finalist
1997 Sara Engerman Kendallville Miss Limberlost Tap Dance  
1996 Shani Nielsen New Albany Miss Harvest
Homecoming Vocal Top Ten Finalist
Preliminary Talent Award

Bernie Wayne Talent Award
1995 Becky Gray Indianapolis Miss North Central Piano  
1994 Tiffany Storm Bloomington Miss Capital City Dramatic Vocal 4th Runner-up
Preliminary Swimsuit Award

Bernie Wayne Talent Award
1993 Dayna Brewer New Albany Miss Capital City Vocal  
1992 Shelli Yoder Shipshewana Miss Elkhart Vocal 2nd Runner-up

Preliminary Swimsuit Award (tie)
1991 Kari Hipsher Wabash Miss Huntington Ballet en Pointe  
1990 Brenda Bassett Kokomo Miss Kokomo Character Ballet en Pointe  
1989 Lisa Williamson Terre Haute Miss Hoosier Hills Classical Vocal  
1988 Joni McMechan Liberty Miss Central Indiana Semi-Classical Vocal  
1987 Sheila Stephen Unionville Miss Hoosier Hills Country Vocal

Non-Finalist Talent


1986 Susan Sailor Elkhart Miss Elkhart Piano Solo  
1985 Laurie Broderick Elkhart Miss Elkhart Dance/Twirl Top Ten Semi-finalist 

Preliminary Talent Award
1984 Cynthia Yantis Fort Wayne Miss Fort Wayne Popular Vocal  
1983 Teri Schultz Bloomington Miss Hoosier Hills Ballet  
1982 Ilona Conway Bunker Hill Miss Hoosier Hills Popular Vocal  
1981 Pam Carlberg Bourbon Miss Plymouth Accordion Medley 3rd Runner-up
1980 Teri Kardatzke Anderson Miss Anderson Semi-Classical Vocal  
1979 Rickee Farrell Valparaiso Miss North Central Acrobatic Dance  
1978 Terry Kaiser Etna Green Miss Plymouth Modern Dance  
1977 Barbara Mougin Bremen Miss Plymouth Modern Dance 1st Runner-up
1976 Tamara Trittschuh Plainfield Miss Monroe County Piano Solo  
1975 Cyndi Legler Fort Wayne Miss Mid-Central Classical Ballet Top Ten Semi-finalist
1974 Penny Tichenor Owensville Miss Evansville Freedom Festival Vocal Top Ten Semi-finalist
1973 Karen Rogers Indianapolis Miss Indiana Central College Popular Vocal"  
1972 Rebecca Graham Indianapolis Miss South Gymnastics Dance 4th Runner Up
Preliminary Swimsuit Award
1971 Pat Patterson Gary Miss Gary Vocal Special Talent Award
1970 Debbie May Remington Miss Indianapolis Semi-Classical Vocal Miss Congeniality
1969 Jill Jackson Anderson Miss Anderson Vocal / Dance  
1968 Kit Field Indianapolis Miss Indianapolis Vocal 4th Runner-up
1967 Mary Haglund Indianapolis Miss Butler Figure Skating Top Ten Semi-Finalist
Preliminary Talent Award
1966 Jane Ann Rutledge Vincennes Miss Indiana University Piano Solo  
1965 Eileen Smith Indianapolis Miss Indianapolis Vocal Medley Top Ten Swmi-Finalist
Preliminary Talent Award
1964 Sandra Miller Bedford Miss Bedford Popular Vocal  
1963 Marsha Pinkstaff Crawfordsville Miss Butler University Dramatic Reading  
1962 Julia Flaningan Lebanon Miss Butler University Popular Vocal  
1961 Kathleen Burke Terre Haute Miss Indiana State Teachers College Musical Monologue & Fashion Show Non-Finalist Talent Award
1960 Tommye Glaze Culver Miss Plymouth Classical Vocal 4th Runner Up
Preliminary Talent Award
1959 Barbara Kummer Valparaiso Miss Valparaiso University Impersonations of Various Television Personalities  
1958 Anita Hursh Goshen Miss Goshen Piano Preliminary Swimsuit Award
1957 Gloria Rupprecht Valparaiso Miss Valparaiso University Vocal / Comedy Skit Preliminary Talent Award
1956 Mary McNulty Fort Wayne Miss Fort Wayne Soft Shoe Dance  
1955 Carolyn Turner Indianapolis Miss Indianapolis Chalk Talk & Poetry  
1954 Sue Eaton Monticello Miss Indianapolis Art/Photo Display & Hula  
1953 Violet Wratich East Chicago Miss East Chicago Vocal  
1952 Ann Garnier Indianapolis Miss Indianapolis Classical Vocal 1st Runner-up
1951 Carol Mitchell Rochester Miss Rochester Chalk Talk & Marionette Exhibition 1st Runner-up
1950 Pat Berry Indianapolis Miss Monticello Vocal  
1949 Patricia Cunningham Peru Miss Monticello Water Ballet  
1948 Patti Grubbs Gary   Vocal  
1947 Beverly Trenary Gary   Vocal  
1946 Lois Chitwood Helmsburg Miss Indiana University Piano & Speech  
1945 Betty Lockyear Evansville   Vocal  
1941 Alice Ullery Evansville   Modeling  
1940 Carolyn Akin Evansville   Tap Dance  
1938 Helen Emly Letts Miss Letts   Semi-finalist
1937 Mavilla Rainey Indianapolis Miss Indianapolis   Did not compete at Miss America
1933 Mary Frances Lininger        
1927 Hilda Koch South Bend Miss South Bend